Milton earns AAC Offensive Player of the Year as UCF takes home 17 honors

Photo Credit: Sarah Kelliher/Knight Sports Now

UCF quarterback McKenzie Milton was named AAC Offensive Player of the Year on Wednesday as the team took home 17 total honors.

Milton earned the honor for the second straight season, becoming the first player in conference history to win it in back-to-back years. As a junior, the Hawaiian native threw for 2,663 yards and 25 touchdowns in addition to rushing for 307 yards and nine touchdowns. He will more than likely miss the rest of the year after suffering a traumatic leg injury in the regular season finale against South Florida.

Milton was also one of seven Knights on the All-AAC First Team. Jake Brown, Cole Schneider, Jordan Johnson, Nate Evans, Nevelle Clarke and Richie Grant joined him.

UCF had an additional eight players named to the All-AAC Second Team, including Gabe Davis, Wyatt Miller, Adrian Killins, Titus Davis, Brendon Hayes, Pat Jasinski and Matthew Wright. Killins was also named to the team as a return specialist.

Along with the 15 players on the first and second teams, the Knights had two honorable mentions in Michael Colubiale and Brandon Moore.

UCF’s 17 selections led the conference. The Knights (11-0, 8-0 AAC) host Memphis (8-4, 5-3 AAC) in the conference title game this Saturday at Spectrum Stadium. Kickoff is set for 3:30 p.m.

About Bailey Adams 204 Articles
Bailey Adams is a senior writer covering UCF Football and Baseball for Knight Sports Now. You can follow him on Twitter at @BaileyJAdams22.